Would I lie to the Duke Eva Leigh blog tour 

    

Would I Lie to the Duke by Eva Leigh

Paperback published 17 th August 2020 by Mills and Boon


Risking her heart to guarantee her future.

Jessica McGale family business desperately needs investors, but she knows London’s elite will never look twice at a humble farm girl.  Posing as “Lady Whitfield,” however, places her in the orbit of wealthy, powerful  wmost notably the Duke of Rotherby. His influence and support could save her business, but Jess never expected the effect he’d have on her!


Society thinks Noel is a notorious, carefree duke who dabbles in investments, but there’s a side to him that only his closest friends see. When he crosses paths with Lady Whitfield  his world is turned upside down. She’s brilliant and compelling, and brings him to his knees like no woman has before. Trust is difficult for Noel, but Jess makes him believe anything is possible. He doesn’t just want her now, he wants her forever.


But as time ticks down on Jess Cinderella scheme, can she save her business and her heart, or will her secret end their future before it begins?

My review 

I always love reading mills and boon romance stories, and Would I lie to the Duke is my first book that I have read by Eva Leigh, that I thoroughly enjoyed so much I couldn’t put the paperback down. 

I thought the peach dress on the lady who meant to be Jessica McGale on front of the cover set the book off making the paperback very eye catching, and of course with the dashing Duke in the back ground in smart suit. 

I loved reading about Jessica McGale’s business as it was a refreshing idea for a business. 

Jessica McGale worked for the Countless of Catherton, she had the job of telling staff what to do. The ladyship was a wealthy peer who paid well and as Jessica needed the money, before she was just a farmer’s daughter.

Jessica was in desperate need of cash as her farm buildings had burned down causing her and her sister to loose their Honey soap business, and now Jessica McGale was trying to earn a deposit to renovate the whole farm, for herself and her sister, to start making their honey soap again.

Things are getting hot and sensitive for Jess and the Duke, when they try to keep it a secret that they have feelings for each other. 

My Favourite Line: Goddam him, making her melt like a beeswax candle. 

Jess is hiding a big secret if Noel the Duke, decides to invest in her soap business McGale & McGale she couldn’t allow him to think that she had slept with him to secure his money as Jess was desperately in need for investors for her soap business. 

When the Duke knows the truth who Jess is, will it only make him view their every interaction as a betrayal?

Risking her heart to guarantee her future. 

What will the future hold for Jess will she still plan to carry on with her family soap business or will her heart want the Duke? Or could she have both a business and the Duke? 

Or will Jessica McGale leave with nothing? 

Fans of Mills and Boon romances you will love Eva Leigh’s  page turning strong romance writing, keeping us wondering up until the end how Jessica McGale’s life will turn out, for better or for the worst. 

I would like to thank Mills and Boon for sending me this delightful book I loved every page of the story . Thank you so much for inviting me to be part of the blog tour. 


About Eva Leigh 


Eva Leigh is a romance author who has always loved the Regency era. She writes novels chock-full of determined women abs sexy men. She enjoys baking, spending too much time on the Internet, and listening to music from the 80’s. Eva and her husband live in Central California.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s