This Time Next Year Sophie Cousens Blog Tour


   


This Time Next Year By Sophie Cousens 

Paperback published 15th October 2020 by arrow books 



Get ready to fall for this year’s most extraordinary love story 
Quinn and Minnie are born on New Year’s Eve, in the same hospital, one minute apart.


Their lives may begin together, but their worlds couldn’t be more different.


Thirty years later they find themselves together again in the same place, at the same time.


What if fate is trying to bring them together?


Maybe it’s time to take a chance on love…


My review 

I loved reading This Time Next Year, with two unlikely friends that’s has one extraordinary love story. 

Minnie is out with her boyfriend Greg, celebrating the New Year with sparkling fireworks, but as its her birthday too, unfortunately nothing seems to go right for Minnie at all, she has so mishaps, which are rather loud out moment. Minnie Cooper struck a chord for me as I’ve never known a character, with everything turning into disasters. 

By chance Minnie meets Quinn, when amazingly they find out that were both born on New Year’s Eve, in the same hospital, with just one minute apart. What are the chances of that? I thought this part was so well imagined by the author, it completely captured my heart. 

Embrace your self, Minnie is so brave she breaks up with her boyfriend Greg.

The years switch back and then forward, but sit back and enjoy, when Minnie meets Quinn again. 

With Minnie Cooper who is the lively star of this book This Time Next Year, I can’t quite believe that this is Sophie Cousens first novel,  I’m now ready and waiting for book 2. 

For fans of Lindsey Kelk and Sarah Morgan you will love Sophie Cousens. 

PART OF CHAPTER 1

The Night Jam was rammed. Pounding music pulsed through the club and the walls felt sticky with sweat, alcohol and likely worse. Minnie held tightly Greg’s hand as the jostled through the crowd near the door. 

We’re never going to get to the bar, Greg shouted back to her.

What ? Minnie yelled back, her ears adjusting to the heavy bass.

We won’t be able to get a drink before midnight. I don’t even know where Lucy’s party is, said Greg.

He pointed upwards, indicating they should try to push their way upstairs to the terrace on the mezzanine above. Minnie looked at her watch it was ten to midnight. So far, this whole evening validating her hatred of New Year’s Eve. Why hadn’t she stayed at home and gone to bed early? Then she remembered that her heating had cut off she’d come out to keep warm. And Greg had been determined to go to his work friend’s party, she would have felt like a bad girlfriend if she’s made him go alone.

Minnie let herself be dragged through the throng of pulsating bodies. Finally emerged from the crush. Stepping out into the cool night air where the thumping bass from the club settled to a more manageable decibel. 

I would like to say a huge thank you to Rachel at Penguin Random House for sending me a printed copy of This Time Next Year,  it was a lovely page turning story. 


About Sophie Cousens 

Sophie Cousens worked in the TV in London for over twelve years, producing The Graham Norton Show, Big Brother and Ant and Dec. She now lives in Jersey and balances her writing career with working for an arts charity and taking care of her two small children. This Time Next Year is her first novel.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s