A Zoo In My Shoe Jason Korsner

A Zoo in my Shoe by Jason Korsner

Illustrated by Max Low

Paperback published by Graffeg 22nd June 2023

ISBN 9781802584073

A Zoo in my Shoe rhymes and is absolutely hilarious. I can see that children will be having the giggles reading or listening to the story being read to them.

What’s so special about this book is that each subject is written one way, then it changes the sentence. And then it swaps the rhyme around again.

Here’s an example.

Lots of wild animals live in the zoo.

Before a long trip, you should sit on the loo.

My feet are so long, they poke out of my shoe.

( The next page of the rhyme changes)

Lots of wild animals live in the loo.

Before a long trip, you should sit on my shoe.

My feet are so long, they poke out of the zoo.

( The sentence changes the rhyme again )

Lots of wild animals live in my shoe.

Before a long trip, you should sit on the zoo.

My feet are so long, they poke out of the loo.

Why not help your child write their own rhyme and change the sentence 2 more times, just like the children’s author Jason Korsner has done!

This is the perfect children’s book for all schools to have, as it could be a fantastic rhyming creative writing exercise to get children writing a rhyme and changing it about.

I highly recommend parents to buy this book A Zoo In My Shoe, and help your child rhyming sentences. Here’s a few suggestions your child could rhyme about, a dog, cat, hamster or a rabbit, a parrot or maybe they will find their own idea.

Inside this fabulous children’s book here is a list of all the rhymes.

Zoo,

Tiger,

Giraffe,

Penguins

Sea Lion,

Lemur,

Leopard,

Elephant

About author Jason Korsner

Jason Korsner is a senior broadcast journalist with the BBC, as well as a film reviewer and film-maker. He is also a photographer, having had several exhibitions throughout London and his images appear in Daily Mirror. What Can You See? and I Like to Put Food in My Welly were his first picture books. He is based in London.

https://www.Twitter.com/jasonkbooks

https://www.Instagram.com/jasonkorsner

2 thoughts on “A Zoo In My Shoe Jason Korsner

Leave a comment